★★ ON THE EDGE BY @MariBrownAuthor – ★★ Review/Links/Giveaway

OTE blog tour banner

 

synopsis

Leaving an abusive life behind is not a crime.

Katarina Roberts’ only goal is to get the hell out of Belmont, and the further away, the better. After living with an abusive mother most of her life, her brother Drew, part of the town’s notorious Knight Crime family, is doing everything he can to help her attend school at UCLA.

Cole Knight is being groomed to take over the Knight family business. A lethal combination of sexy and dangerous, he has no interest in a relationship… until he meets Kat. Cole wants Kat, and will stop at nothing to have her and keep her, and make her part of the ‘family’.

Kat and Cole have an explosive connection from the first moment they lay eyes on one another.

Now, Kat faces the hardest choice of her life… Cole or UCLA? Cole would mean dealing with everything that comes from being a “Knight.” A world where you are constantly worrying about your loved ones being hurt or possibly worse. But loving him makes it seem worth it. Or does she stick with the plan to get as far away from Belmont as possible? Will she give up her dreams of UCLA for Cole?

Hardback Cover

buy now

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU

 

KELLIE’S REVIEW:

3.5 – 4 stars

I’m going to make this short and sweet and then talk about my feels ok? Ok. Good.

Long story short? Kat and her brother have a shit Mum.
Her brother turns to the crime family in their town “the Knights.” He works his way up.
Along the way he convinces his sister Kat to focus on school so she can get out, but then her bro introduces her to Cole Knight and it’s insta-love. Then boom cliff hanger.
CLEARLY other stuff happens in the middle of there but I don’t want to tell you about it and ruin it. You need to read it for yourself.

Ok so the thing that got me with this book is, well I’m always 100% honest.
I scoffed and eye rolled a lot!
I mean
A LOT…
<b> BUT</b> somewhere along the lines I got invested in this and I couldn’t put it down.
I knew what the cliffhanger was going to be, but I just HAD TO KNOW…

Why did I scoff and eye roll? Well insta – love. Meets her once. Boom your mine.

The fact that everyone wants her. <i>(beer flavoured nipples perhaps?)</i>

The way that she spoke to the people in the Knight family? I’m pretty sure heads should of rolled!

Kat’s attitude and “fiestyness” shit me. I wanted to punch her. several times. in the face. with a chair.

Ok so that was what I didn’t like..
what I did I like?

Well the Knights!
Every single one of them was awesome… especially Seth and Cole.
Even Papa Knight was cool.

The lack of sex scenes – Yep you heard me… not a whole lot of sex happens in this book. BUT DAYYMN does it add to the chemistry between Cole and Kat.
It could have been a book filled with sex, so may opportunities, but yet it wasn’t.

The “fastness” of it. It read like a novella. Not drawn out, the right amount of info given moving it along at the right speed.

So yep. I’ll be there to read part 2, cos I know the shit’s gunna hit the fan!

 

Meet The Author

I have been writing as far back as I can remember. I spent most of my teen years writing short stories that my friends were always begging for more for me it was nothing more than a hobby and a way to entertain myself even though I did manage to get published in the school paper a couple times.

I met and married my very own Alpha male 19 years ago and we have a 18 year old daughter, and two sons ages 15 and 14. We have 3 dogs and 2 cats. There is never a dull moment around my house. We live on the beautiful Gulf Coast of Alabama. We are blessed to have a home on the river and to have the beach just 20 minutes away.

Over the years I wrote a few short stories in between raising my babies but it wasn’t until 2012 I decided I needed to pursue my dream of writing a full novel. It took awhile but in January of 2014 my debut novel was self published. There is always a story in my head and characters talking to me. I enjoy being able to share my characters with others.

stalker links

Facebook | Goodreads | Website | Twitter | Amazon

giveaway

CLICK HERE TO ENTER GIVEAWAY 

$25 AMAZON GIFTCARD

5X eCOPIES OF ON THE EDGE

One response to “★★ ON THE EDGE BY @MariBrownAuthor – ★★ Review/Links/Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Smitten's Book Blog

Contemporary romance novel reviews

Four Brits and a Book

Four Brits who love the same books but not always the same way!

