Blog Tour – “Dragon’s Lair” by Chantal Fernando – Review/Links/Giveaway and Teasers

 

 

Title: Dragon’s Lair
Author: Chantal Fernando
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: May 19th 2014
When I found my boyfriend cheating on me, I did something stupid.
Or should I say, someone?
Because of that mistake, I’m now stuck in a world I don’t belong in.
I’m a law student. They’re criminals.
He’s the Vice President of a MC. I’m a good girl with a strict upbringing.
He’s my ex-boyfriend’s brother.
And I’m screwed.
 
 
KELLIE’S REVIEW: 
4 STARS!

The synopsis of this book had me like ooo a dark biker story!

I am in!

 

I was always going to read it anyway cos I love the shit out of Chantal.

But alas. <b>It is not a dark romance. </b>

 

What it is though is a beautiful written story about 2 people from different world fitting together and making a home.

 

 

Faye has been nwnith Eric since forever. They nmake sense, bith want the same things.

Studying to become laweyers getting there life on track so they can take the next steps in their life plans.

Until Faye comes home early and see’s Eric having sex with her friend.

 

She slowly starts to get her life back om track nut takes a walk on the wild side first. She spends the night with Dex. A big bad ass biker. Who also just happens to be Eric’s brother.

 

That one night changes everything, as Faye gets pregnant.

So she does what any woman does. She runs.

 

Only to have Dex find her.

And bring her back to his world.

To the Compound of his MC.

 

This is where the real story begins, a girl who always felt like she had to be the best of the best, had to prove herself to everyone, to be the person they wanted her to be.

Finds her home. With a bunch of rowdy bikers.

 

 

Written in a joint POV we get plenty of both of them. Lots of Chantal’s signature funniness and sexiness.

Dex tries to be a badass but he really is a super sweet guy.

I couldn’t help but  love him. Same as Faye.

She’s independent. Feisty. Strong and funny as.

 

The story had the drama that’s needed.

The deaths.

The cray cray ex’s.

The chemistry.

The HEA of the first couple .

Introductions to the rest of the club so that we all want more.

There was a lull in the story at times, but when the drama comes. It’s one thing after the next after the next!

So yep I’m a sucker for a good MC book.

Will def be reading the rest in this series.

 

 
 
933897_334070693391649_276626158_nChantal Fernando is 26, a mother of three beautiful little boys and lives in Western Australia.

Chase is her debut novel, followed by Kade, Ryder, James and Maybe This Time.

She is currently working on a few other projects.

Facebook | Goodreads

RESISTING LOVE SERIES 
MAYBE SERIES
 
TOXIC GIRL 
Leave a Reply

Smitten's Book Blog

Contemporary romance novel reviews

Four Brits and a Book

Four Brits who love the same books but not always the same way!

