Sweet Destruction review and links by Paige Weaver

 photo sd_zps7da6a017.jpg

Sweet Destruction

by Paige Weaver

add to Goodreads

Blurb

There’s a fine line between love and hate and they were about to cross it.

My name is Samantha Ross and this is my life.

I existed in a world that few know. Rundown trailers and crime-ridden streets were my home. Drugs and alcohol were the norm and happiness was the exception. I lived from day to day never knowing if I would have a roof over my head or food in my stomach. My life sucked. It took from me and gave nothing back.

But there was one certainty in my life. A black smudge on my window of hell.

Cole Walker.

He was a criminal. A thief. He brought hell and damnation with him wherever he went. He hurt and destroyed. He took and gave nothing in return. He was heartache and despair wrapped up in a perfect gorgeous package. Fast cars and fast women were his hobbies. His vices. But he had many.

I was one of them.

I was his addiction and his craving. His enemy on this earth. I feared him. I hated him. I loved him even more.

LINKS 

AMAZON | B&N | iTUNES | BOOK TRAILER | SPOTIFY PLAYLIST

Kellie’s Review

I REALLY like this book.
I loved that it was so real.

I mean yes we all love our bikers and billionaires and ex-army men etc.

But you know what? not everyone is rich, and not every girl that is dirt poor is going to find a rich guy to make it all better.

This book was about 2 poor people, trying to do the best they could in the world they lived in.

Sam is a hmm I wouldn’t say emo or goth. More a pin up style type of chick.
She works in a diner and looks after her junkie Mom.

Walker works in construction.
and Drinks.. a lot…

They live 2 trailers down from each other most of their lives.
That was when Cole Walker wasn’t boosting cars or serving time in Juvie.

They used to be close. As Cole was Sam’s brothers, Bentley’s best friend.
But something happened years ago.
Something that turned that friendship to hate.
there was no coming back from that.

Until Bentley gets in trouble.
Trouble that threatens Sam and he asks Cole to look out for her.

……………………

I’m gunna leave it there so you get the gist of it and want to find out what/how/who/when of the book yourself.

As started before I love how real it was. I have never read a Paige Weaver book before. Her writing style had me hooked and feeling from the first page. I love when a book is written in joint POV.
I just love knowing that they are both thinking at an event of time.
Cole tried to be badass… but he just wasn’t. I mean yes he had a temper.
However when you saw things from his POV you were like aaawww that was sweet!

The reason that there is 4 stars instead of 5.. for me it was the “climax” I still have questions about what went down and didn’t really get the answers I wanted. Maybe she left it open for a book 2. Or maybe that’s just the way it was and I’m being a fussy bitch.

Either way I saw yes, do give this a book when you want. Real. Raw and Romance! Ok so I lied.. there isn’t REALLY any romance. Just a super hot and bossy ex con who doesn’t really have a romantic bone in his body, but has great intentions!

 

 photo sd1_zps342774b0.jpg

About Paige Weaver
 photo pw_zpsd3fb35b7.jpg

Paige Weaver is a native Texan who still resides in the town where she was born. She lives with her husband and two children. When she’s not writing or reading, you can find her chasing her kids around and living her very own happily ever-after story.

   FACEBOOK | GOODREADS | WEBSITE

Leave a Reply

Smitten's Book Blog

Contemporary romance novel reviews

Four Brits and a Book

Four Brits who love the same books but not always the same way!

