“The Resistance” by S.L Scott – Review & Giveaway


 photo theresistance_zps1c24171b.jpg

SYNOPSIS

You don’t choose when.
You don’t choose where.
And you don’t get to choose who you fall in love with.

The minute he opened his sexy mouth, Holliday Hughes should have known Jack Dalton was trouble. His smooth pickup lines, broad shoulders, and ridiculously handsome face charmed her right out of her clothes. She gave into her desires, the instant attraction blinding her to the obvious.

One night. That was all it took for Holliday’s world to be flipped on its axis. Jack Dalton was cocky. Smug. Volatile. Demanding. He ignited something deep inside her like no other, but there was something more to this brooding bad boy. There was a dark side to him she couldn’t help but be drawn to.

Torn between what she knew about him and a mysterious side he tried to hide, could she walk away or was he simply too hard to resist?

 

KELLIE’S REVIEW 

I’m going to try and keep this review, short and sweet. With a bit of vague thrown in there.

Anyone who knows me, knows I hate spoilers, and won’t read reviews on a book before I have read it so that it’s all a surprise.

I will tell you that, S.L Scott has a reason that the synopsis is vague.

When it all unravels it will be worth the surprise. (I will tell you that I cried at one stage, and peeps that’s hard to make me do!) 

So I ask you. Do you like

  • Sex
  • Angst
  • Surprise twists
  • Hot Sex
  • Angst
  • Kickass independent heroines
  • Sweaty messy Sex
  • Cocky but oh so hot Heros
  • Down and dirty Sex
  • Well written stories
  • Just plain hot Sex
  • Stories about “what happens in vegas”
  • Flanter (flirty banter)
  • Romance
  • HEA’s

If you have answered yes to at least of 3 of the above. I highly recommend this book. AND it’s currently on sale for NINETY NINE CENTS! 

It’s different. I will tell you that.

Did the heroine piss me off? OF COURSE SHE DID! We need her and him to do stupid shit so that we will have more story though!

I haven’t read anything else by this author but I think I will be!

BUY THE BOOK 

US AMAZON LINK  ¦ UK AMAZON ¦ AU AMAZON ¦ iTUNES ¦ GOODREADS 

 

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY. 

CONNECT TO THE AUTHOR

 

Leave a Reply

Smitten's Book Blog

Contemporary romance novel reviews

Four Brits and a Book

Four Brits who love the same books but not always the same way!

