Release Week Blitz: Lost In Me by Lexi Ryan – Review and Giveaway

Get ready for NYT Bestselling Author Lexi Ryan’s new series Here and Now! The first novel in the series, LOST IN ME, is a sexy New Adult contemporary romance released April 7th!
 photo LostInMeAmazonGRSW_zps1c9313d4.jpg

LOST IN ME is on SALE for just .99 cents the first week of release as a fan appreciation from the author!

LOST IN ME is the first book in the Here and Now series, a spin-off of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Hope series. This sexy amnesia love triangle is intended for mature readers.

 

The last thing I remember is having drinks at Brady’s and trying to avoid eye-contact with my life-long crush—the gorgeous, unattainable Maximilian Hallowell. They tell me that was a year ago, but I have no memories of anything since then. What I do have is this ring on my finger that Max says he gave me, and this much-thinner body I’ve dreamed of most of my life. Aside from a case of retrograde amnesia, everything seems almost…perfect.

But the deeper I immerse myself into this new world of mine—planning a wedding to a man I don’t remember dating, attempting to run a business I don’t remember starting—the clearer it becomes that nothing is as it seems. Do I have the life I’ve always wanted or is it a facade propped up by secrets I don’t even know I have?

I need answers before I marry Max, and the only person who seems to have them is the angry, tatted, sexy-as-sin rocker Nate Crane. And Nate wants me for himself.

 

KELLIE’S REVIEW 

 photo 4_zpsa6739e0a.png

4 BOOKWHORES

I really enjoyed this book.

It had secrets, passion, scandal, and mystery.

Hanna has woken up in the hospital with amnesia. I know what you’re thinking oh god here we go. Predictable..

 photo butitwrong_zpsd1813745.gif

She has woken up 50 pounds lighter, engaged to the man she has had a crush on since she was 13. A bakery owner and Distanced from her twin sister and can’t remember the Dr who is looking after her.

She has lost the last 11 months of her life.

Her new life seems perfect.

Until the night a sexy as hell rock star climbs in to her bed. Like he belongs there. Like he has been there before.

Why is he is in her bed? When she is engaged to Max?

How did she lose all the weight?

How did she end up with Max?

Why are her and her sister not so close anymore?

All questions that are….. kinda answered as you read.

Lexi Ryan draws you in from the first page. We don’t know anything about the characters so we are feeling just like Hanna, learning everyone and everything again.

I liked Max.. He seemed a bit… “off” though. I’m sure all will be answered..

But for the record I am totally Team Nate! #forthewin

The right amount of clues and hints and words are given to have us the reader asking questions that are eventually half answered. (We all know for a fact that there are 3 books, so I wasn’t expecting to have ALL the answers given straight away.)

It hooks in you and will have you waiting impatiently for the next 2 books.

LOST IN ME is not a standalone novel, as the story continues in Here and Now book two, FALL TO YOU, releasing in June.

 photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png

 BUY THE BOOK 

AMAZON US ¦ AMAZON UK  ¦ AMAZON AU  ¦ iBOOKS ¦ BARNES AND NOBLE ¦ KOBO 

 GIVEAWAY 

4X $25 AMAZON OR B&N GIFTCARDS (YOUR CHOICE)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Once a college English professor, I now write full time. I live in rural Indiana, where, when I’m not writing, I get to hang out with my husband and two kids–a six-year-old boy and a two-year-old hellion, er, girl. Not surprisingly, reading and writing remain my favorite activities, though both come in bits and pieces these days, not the big hunks of time I enjoyed before I had children. When I’m feeling virtuous, I like to go running (I use that word liberally. I’m really, really slow) or do yoga. Don’t worry, I’m always careful to balance out such activities with a hearty serving of ice cream or a chocolate martini.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps2b315b86.png

 

Leave a Reply

Smitten's Book Blog

Contemporary romance novel reviews

Four Brits and a Book

Four Brits who love the same books but not always the same way!

