More Than Her – Jay McLean

 photo MTH_zps7749ac53.jpg

 photo Morethanher_zps47639428.jpg

More Than Her (More Series book 3 by Jay McLean

Publication Date: November 18, 2013

Published By: Jay Mclean

BLURB:

For every action there is an equal or opposite reaction.”

For every choice you make there are rewards,

or there are consequences.

It was my choice to walk away the first time.

And my choice to chase her the second.

But sometimes you don’t get a choice,

and all you get are the consequences.”

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.”

Unless that someone is Logan Matthews.

Because loving him didn’t give me

the strength to walk away.

It didn’t give me

the courage to fight for him.

And when it was over, all it gave me was a broken heart.

BUY LINKS: Amazon  B & N

Kobo  iBooks

About the author:

Jay McLean is an author of Mature YA / New Adult contemporary novels. She enjoys reading and writing

books that make people laugh, cry and swoon for dreamy book boyfriends. When not doing ether of

those things, she can be found looking after her two little boys and trying to avoid house work at all

costs.

www.facebook.com/jaymcleanauthor

www.goodreads.com/jaymclean

Keep a look out for Book 3 in the More Series.

 photo morethanhim_zps94a21893.jpg

More Than Her Spotify Playlist

Excerpt

He gripped my ass tighter. I let out a sound I had no idea I was capable of. I was so fucking turned on.

His movements on me were making me so wet I could feel it soaking my panties. His mouth moved from

my neck to my ear, “You gotta quit making those sounds, baby.” He kissed the spot behind it. “I’m

starting to lost it.”

Then he took my mouth in his, moving into me harder, pinning me to the wall. My leg on the floor

moved to wrap around him. I needed him closer to me; I needed more of him.

He started to build a rhythm again. I felt that slow burn building low in my stomach. I didn’t know how

the fuck he was doing it. Or what the fuck he was even doing. But I didn’t want it to stop. Ever. “Oh my

God, Logan.” I was panting; my head threw back against the wall. He was on my neck. Sucking. Hard. He

was going to leave a mark. I wanted him to.

“Matthews! What the fuck are you doing?” A deep voice yelled.

I screamed, dropped my legs, ducked, and hid behind him.

Oh. My. God.

Reality set in.

What the fuck were we doing?

“Fuck.” he spat. His hand went down his pants to adjust himself before turning around.

“What the fuck do you think this is, Matthews?”

“Sorry, Coach”

Oh. My. God.

Kill me now.

“Go home!” I was too embarrassed to look past Logan to see his coaches reaction.

“Yes Sir.” Logan sounded like he was about to laugh.

What the hell?

“I’ll cover for you.” His coach sounded different now, like he was trying to contain his own

laughter. “Fuck, I wish I was in college again,” he said, before I heard his footsteps walking away.

I don’t know what emotion was on my face when Logan turned to me, but he laughed.

Fucking laughed.

“This shit’s not funny!” I whispered loudly. ” I almost let you have me. ” I motioned with my finger

at our surroundings. “Right here!”

He didn’t respond. Just looked me up and down and licked his lips. His eyes settled on my face, as he

brought his hand to cup my cheek.

And then his face was so close to mine; I could feel his breath on my lips. He rubbed his nose against

mine. “Wait here,” he said, his voice low, laced with desire. “We’re not even close to being done. I’m

going to take you home and I’m going to fucking finish what I started. And when I’m done with you, you

won’t even remember what happened just now. All you’ll remember is how I make you feel when you’re

screaming my name.”

 

Tease Media

 photo newmemories_zps241c88af.jpg

a Rafflecopter giveaway

SEENA’S REVIEW OF MORE THAN HER

As many people know, I was waiting FOREVER for this book!
After reading More Than This, I needed and & wanted More Than Her RIGHT AWAY!

So I did what any normal person would do!
I stalked and harassed the author!
 photo tumblr_muetgpnDO11szgkgbo1_500_zpsadc37d35.gif

So when the author sent me the ARC for More Than Her, I will be honest with my persons (if you have read this book you so know what I mean) I was worried & scared.

Yes Jay, I was scared! I had such high effin hopes for this book and I was worried I placed it on the most highest pedestal and was worried it would come crashing down.

But thank the person that created chocolate, all my worry was for nothing! Because the AHMAZING Jay Mclean…….

 photo tumblr_mfgknoLzrk1rxdhmzo3_250_zpsf153ebed.gif

Honestly, how and where did you come up with that. Making me love this more so than the first installment of the MORE world?!?!

 photo tumblr_lu674mVwQC1qzgpx9_zpse94c1521.gif

SMILEY EMOTICON!

Let me now re-hash for you a little time line of the book for you, and try and explain what I felt while reading…..

So before starting this book, all I keep thinking is WHO DOES LOGAN LOVE!?!?!?!

And then Mr Logan thinks it’s Mikayla!

 photo tumblr_mc2lkvyZSq1r3ovdbo1_250_zps7e1120aa.gif

And then when he realizes that nope, not Mikayla but the ever fantastic Amanda…..

 photo tumblr_mghiw5jVxb1r6aoq4o1_250_zpsbf1f903f.gif

Now not every love story is pretty with flowers and rainbows and with any great read, More Than Her takes you onto a hellava emoticoaster ride!

 photo tumblr_mvc9g7ycks1sqjmmqo1_250_zpsb3444d78.gif

Logan makes some stupid ass decisions!

 photo tumblr_m8em8voSFn1rs9q9ro1_r1_500_zps38949858.gif

And at times, I really didn’t know how I felt about him….

 photo tumblr_muf1petW8v1qft49to1_500_zps690c6ee6.gif

But come on people how can you not LOVE him! he is typical male!
I WANT TO BE LAYOOKED BY LOGAN!

 photo tumblr_m6lrzxUNTd1qcufbb_zps38bb534d.gif

But back to Logan being a bit of a Dickhead!
Honestly sometimes I just wanted to bitch slap him into next year & scream wake the eff up!

 photo tumblr_mt7zwazvyi1rqfhi2o1_500_zpsb7cb701b.gif

But then at time you just wanted him to lay upon your breast and whisper sweet nothings to him. Kiss it all away and make him feel better!

 photo tumblr_lzm5ff0z3O1qe6cx8o1_500_zps7419fb62.gif

And if anyone knows how to bring the right amount of funny in a book, McLean is the author to do so!

She had me crying laughing on more than one occasion!
AND when my real life Book Best Friend Kellie I E made an appearance…..

 photo tumblr_mtq5nmX5PS1sib2dzo1_250_zpsc24ab57d.gif

 photo tumblr_inline_mte83eFKxS1rrc78e_zps61b081a3.gif

McLean delivers the right amount of Drama, Heartache, Laughter, Bitch Slaps & Sexy Time in the book that you will have everything you ever wanted!

Really people, I don’t know what I can say or post to express how much I truly loved this installment!

Just some of my fav lines in the book…..

“So what’s this about a book club? you girls sit around, reading dirty books, fanning each others vaginas? Because if so, count me in!” – Logan

“Well, if you asked me the same question, I’d say….. I felt happy, or like I was flying, and I remember smiling huge, and laughing. For the first time in a long time, I felt free.” – Logan

“Maybe it was too soon.
Maybe it was too intimate.
Maybe it was too perfect.” – Logan

“Clearly whoever the fuck that Tyson asshole was – he wasn’t holding her right” – Logan

“No one else would understand how one fucking night with a virtual stranger changed me. How I never wanted to be close to anybody my entire life. Not until I met you” – Logan

“And this – this is the moment.
The moment I let myself fall completely in love with her” – Logan

“”Am I hurting you?”
“No, you’re healing me”” – Amanda to Logan

There is so so so so so much more I want to add but I would be typing out the whole book!

Nearing towards the end of the book,I kept looking at the percentage, and I was like at 90% and thinking……… ok this better be fixed…….. And then I read the epilogue…..

 photo tumblr_m7j0dhZMSR1rpi6r3.gif

 photo tumblr_inline_mknfuvmRrG1qz4rgp_zpsb9df7626.gif

 photo tumblr_mt7z97zJYo1rqfhi2o1_250_zps4bb9c13a.gif

But THEN I realize we will then get MORE of Logan!!

 photo realization-gif_zpse662d135.gif

 photo tumblr_mw8255GLMy1riml7wo1_500_zpsa67a01ef.gif

So Miss McLean……

 photo tumblr_mc3xl2588O1r1mr1po1_500_zps7f33e7b8.gif

you gotta give me something! ANYTHING! EVERYTHING!

PUUUHHHHLLLLEEEEEEZZZZZEEEEEE……….sad emoticon……crying emoticon……why me emoticon…….

So overall, do I recomend this book/series to everyone?!?!?

 photo tumblr_mftvw8JIEq1r3ovdbo1_500_zpsfe4a3e0e.gif

Leave a Reply

Smitten's Book Blog

Contemporary romance novel reviews

Four Brits and a Book

Four Brits who love the same books but not always the same way!

